Pre-Enrollment Agreement

Tuition & Fees

Tuition is due at the time of enrollment.

  • 180-hour Texas Pre-Licensing Package $499 (Includes all the following Classes)
  • Principles of Real Estate in Texas I Course #121
  • Principles of Real Estate in Texas II Course #122
  • Law of Contracts: Contract Law in Texas Course #1251
  • Texas Real Estate Finance Course #451
  • Texas Law of Agency Course #1151
  • Texas Promulgated Forms Course #351
  • Exam Prep TESTING PROCEDURES

Individual courses may be purchased as follows:

  • Principles of Real Estate in Texas I Course #121 $150
  • Principles of Real Estate in Texas II Course #122. $150
  • Law of Contracts: Contract Law in Texas Course #1251 $150
  • Texas Real Estate Finance Course #451 $150
  • Texas Law of Agency Course #1151 $150
  • Texas Promulgated Forms Course #351 $150
  • Exam Prep TESTING PROCEDURES $99

REFUNDS AND CANCELLATION POLICIES

All courses are refundable within 5 days from the date of purchase less a $20 per course cancellation fee. After 5 days, courses are non-refundable.

COURSE ACCESS POLICY

The original enrollment is 6 months from the date of purchase, but students can purchase extensions up to 18 months from purchase. As long as the course has not expired (a new version has come out and the student’s current version is no longer available).

EXTENSION POLICY

After six months from the purchase date, a student may request a course extension for a fee in order to continue. Extension Pricing: A 30-day extension is $49.00 per course. A 90-day extension is $89.00 per course.

Important information to ensure all completion requirements are met.

A criminal history may make an individual ineligible for a license. Please find TRECs criminal history eligibility guidelines set out in Texas Occupations Code §53.025 and TREC Rule 541.1. Potential applicants may request a criminal history evaluation by submitting a completed Fitness Determination form to TREC prior to applying for a license.

We will do our very best to make the process of completing your licensing education requirements as simple as possible. Please be aware that our Learning Management System runs in Central Standard Time (CST). Your course completion will be reported in CST and your course access will expire at 11:59:59 pm CST on your access expiration date.

Please be sure to review your account details to ensure all information is accurate and up to date. This includes your full legal name, as it appears on your state or federally issued identification; your correct phone number; your most current physical address; your preferred email address.

Throughout your course and final exams, you may be presented with Biodata questions to validate your identity. The questions will be based on your account details, so it is extremely important all information is correct. Use only letters and numbers, no special characters such as *, %, $, dashes, underscores, etc.

COURSE COMPLETION

For online text-based courses, you must complete all of the content within the course in order to receive credit. Be aware that if you are inactive in a course for ten minutes, the course will time out and you will need to log back in.

Important: Per TREC Regulations, you cannot begin and complete a course on the same day, at least twice the number of credit hours for which the course is given must have elapsed since you registered for the course. In addition, Texas will not award credit for more than 12 hours per day.

You will know you have completed your course when all components on the Dashboard page under Required for Completion have the check-mark icon appearing and are no longer grayed out. If the check mark does not appear or any of the icons are gray in color, you have not completed the course. The required score for all topic quizzes is 100%. Please be sure to provide an evaluation at the completion of the course content via the Feedback node in the course.

PROCTORED FINAL EXAM

TREC requires a closed book proctored final exam for your course(s). You will need to arrange for a proctor, which is someone who will make sure you take the test without outside assistance. Your proctor must be a disinterested third party with no financial or emotional interest in your passing the exam. Your supervisor, a subordinate, or a family member may not serve as your exam proctor. Examples of acceptable proctors would be employees at official testing or learning centers; librarians at a school, university, or public library; college or university administrators, faculty, or academic advisors; clergy affiliated with a specific temple, synagogue, mosque, or church; and educational officers of a military installation or correctional facility, as long as the individual does not have a financial or emotional interest in your passing the exam.

After your course has been completed, the Proctored Exam icon will become accessible on your course dashboard. When you click the icon for the Proctored Exam, a form will pop up. You and your chosen proctor must read this form and complete all required fields and submit the form electronically. At that time the exam will become accessible.

The required score for the Final Exam is 70% or more. You have 2 attempts at the Final Exam. Your second exam attempt must be completed within 90 days of your first exam attempt.

If you do not pass the final exam after 2 attempts or do not take your 2nd exam attempt within 90 days of the first attempt, per TREC Rule §535.65(i), you will be required to complete the course again. To ensure you have enough time for a second exam attempt, please make sure to review your course expiration date and plan your studies accordingly.

I have read the information outlined in this enrollment agreement and understand the expectations for the successful completion of the course(s).

Student Signature

Date


Operation Manager

Date